

## Union Territory of Jammu and Kashmir Social Welfare Department Civil Secretariat, J&K

## Notification Jammu, <u>23rd</u> February, 2023

S.O. 98. In exercise of the powers conferred by section 32 of the Prohibition of Employment as Manual Scavengers and their Rehabilitation Act, 2013, the Government of Jammu and Kashmir hereby designate Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Srinagar and Commissioner, Municipal Corporation, Jammu as the authorities within Division Kashmir and Jammu respectively to perform the functions under the said Act.

## By order of the Government of Jammu and Kashmir.

Sd/-

(Sheetal Nanda, IAS)

Dated:-23.02.2023

Commissioner/Secretary to the Government

## No:-SWD-MS/3/2022-02 Copy to the:-

- 1. Ld. Advocate General, J&K.
- Additional Chief Secretary, H&ME Department.
- 3. Director General of Police, J&K.
- 4. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 5. Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Lieutenant Governor, J&K.
- 6. Principal Resident Commissioner, J&K Government, New Delhi.
- 7. Chief Electoral Officer, J&K.
- 8. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 9. All Commissioner/Secretaries to the Government.
- 10. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 11. Chairperson, J&K Special Tribunal.
- 12. All Deputy Commissioners.
- 13. Director General, IMPARD, J&K.
- 14. Director Information, J&K.
- 15. All Heads of Departments/Managing Directors/Secretary, Advisory Boards.
- Secretary, J&K PSC/ Socially & Educationally Backward Classes Commission Backward Classes Commission/SSB.
- 17. Director, Estates, J&K.
- 18. Director, Archives, Archaeology & Museums, J&K, Jammu.
- 19. Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly.
- 20. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/ Srinagar.
- 21. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 22. Private Secretary to the Additional Chief Secretary, J&K.
- 23. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to Government, Social Welfare Department.

24. I/c Website, Social Welfare Department/ Stock file.

(Sanjay Pandita) 202

Under Secretary to the Government, Social Welfare Department