Ph. No. 0191-2579126/254275 0194-2506067/2506279 email: socialwelfare.adm@gmail.com



Government of Jammu and Kashmir Social Welfare Department Civil Secretariat, Jammu/Srinagar

Notification

Jammu, the 28th September, 2022

S.O. 46 2 .- In exercise of the powers conferred by sub-section (1) of section 79 of the Rights of Persons with Disabilities Act, 2016 read with sub-rule (5) of rule 42 of the Jammu and Kashmir Rights of Persons with Disabilities Rules, 2021, the Government hereby appoint Mr. Mohd. Iqbal Lone S/O Ab. Rashid Lone R/o Village Ashtangoo, Tehsil Aloosa, District Bandipora, Kashmir as Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities, J&K for a period of three years from the date he assumes the office or till he attains the age of sixty five years, whichever is earlier.

By order of the Lieutenant Governor.

Sd/-Sheetal Nanda, IAS Commissioner/ Secretary to the Government Social Welfare Department

No: SWD/DIS/31/2022-02

Dated: 98 .09.2022

- 1. Secretary to Government, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment, Govt. of India.
- 2. All Financial Commissioners (Additional Chief Secretaries).
- 3. All Principal Secretaries to the Government.
- 4. Director General, J&K Institute of Management, Public Administration and Rural Development.
- 5. Principal Secretary to Hon'ble Lieutenant Government, J&K.
- 6. All Commissioners/Secretaries to the Government.
- 7. Joint Secretary (J&K), Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of India.
- 8. Divisional Commissioner, Kashmir/Jammu.
- 9. All Deputy Commissioners
- 10. All Heads of Department/ Managing Directors.
- 11. Secretary, J&K Legislative Assembly.
- 12. Director Information, J&K.
- 13. Director, Archives, Archaeology and Museums, J&K.
- 14. Director Estates, Kashmir/Jammu.



- 15. General Manager, Government Press, Jammu/Srinagar.
- 16. Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary.
- 17. Private Secretary to Advisor (B) to Lieutenant Governor.
- 18. Private Secretary to Commissioner/Secretary to the Government, Social Welfare Department.

19. Government Order/Stock file/I/c Website.

Under Secretary to the Government Social Welfare Department